Life Isn’t Fair!


“Life isn’t fair!” This was always yelled at me as a kid. Well, maybe I’m exaggerating. I’m not sure if it was yelled, but that’s how I remember it. Maybe I only believe it to be yelled because I was a sensitive child, but nonetheless it stung and angered me.

I think the reason why this bothered me most is because I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement. Life is fair…but only if you make it. The people who seem to believe life isn’t fair have given up on life – have given up on fighting – and are bitter.

In life you have to give and take – find a balance. For each bad thing, you have to find a good thing. I grew up with deaf parents, a sick father, and rheumatic fever. But…I live in America. I have a family that loves me and I attend a great school every day.

While none of this is perfect, it’s still pretty damn good.

Just a little rambling – make of it what you will. Have a good weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

About this entry